You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
6 Guests

Search Availability

Square Footage: 

1540

Description

This property is situated in an area close to homes or amenities being built; exposure to construction noise and, increased traffic is likely.

SLEEPING CONFIGURATION:

Main Level –
Master Suite – Sleeps 2 in king bed - private bathroom

Second Level –
Bedroom 1 – Sleeps 2 in queen bed - shared bathroom
Bedroom 2 – Sleeps 2 in queen bed - shared bathroom

Welcome to C’est La Vie at The Lookout!

C’est La Vie is a brand new home situated on a 1.5 acre park in the heart of The Lookout’s Vineyard District. Located less than a mile from downtown Chelan, The Lookout has numerous resort-like amenities including a private beach, marina and two swimming pools, one of which offers year-round swimming.

Showcasing beautiful knotty alder throughout, C’est La Vie has the feel of a true lakeside cabin, but with all the modern and upscale touches you would expect from a luxury hotel. Comfortably sleeping 6 and furnished with smaller groups of friends and family in mind, C’est La Vie offers an intimate, cozy setting for gathering together and celebrating good times. Comfort features such as heated bathroom floors and an indoor/outdoor fireplace off the covered back deck, make C’est La Vie an ideal place to spend your vacation or holiday any time of year.

Main Level
Front porch off Vineyard Park
BBQ patio
Fully stocked kitchen with all stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops and an open pantry.
Light-filled great room with 16’ ceilings, fireplace, 55” Smart TV with sound bar and Blue-ray DVD player, plush sectional seating.
Dining room that easily seats 6 with additional countertop barstool seating.
Motorized Hunter Douglas window shades in great room and dining room.
Powder room.
Master bedroom -King bed, premium mattress & PB bedding, large indoor/outdoor fireplace, 55” Smart TV w/ Blue-ray DVD player.
Master bathroom with a double vanity, custom tiled shower and heated tile floors.
Covered deck off master.
Full size washer and dryer

Second Level
2 bedrooms both with Queen beds, premium mattresses & PB bedding, 46” Smart TVs and Hunter Douglas blackout shades.
Shared bathroom with shower/tub combo and custom, tiled heated floors.

Heated Garage
Small refrigerator
Ping Pong table
55” Smart TV

Side Patio
Hot tub and Fire pit

C’est La Vie, it means “This is the Life” or “That’s Life, either way, it’s all about life; living in the moment, making memories and taking time to relax and breath. We believe that Lake Chelan and The Lookout is just the place and at C’est La Vie, we hope you will find everything you need to help make your vacation an exceptional one. Cheers!

Due to the owner's allergies, C'est La Vie is a pet-free, smoke free home, thank you for understanding.

The Lookout community is growing and there may be construction activity during your stay. Construction hours vary by season but will fall between 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. on weekdays and weekends. Foundation work may start before 7:00 am. Please contact Lookout Cottage Rentals at 509.888.7677 with any questions or concerns.

STR: 0211

Amenities

Living

  • Not Pet Friendly
  • Master on Main
  • Fireplace
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Central Air
  • Hair Dryer

Entertainment

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • DVD / Blu-ray Player
  • Stereo System

Outdoor

  • Hot Tub
  • Fire Pit
  • BBQ Grill

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesMin. Nights StayNightlyWeeklyMonthly
12/18/20 - 09/30/222$275 - $795$1,925 - $5,208$8,397 - $21,350

Location

Reviews

Wow, what a stunning home!

Reviewed on 2021-12-18 by Amy L. of Issaquah, WA United States
Updated on 2022-01-08
Review of stay from 2021-12-09 to 2021-12-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were blown away by this lovely house - wonderfully decorated for the holidays. We will come again!
Manager response on 2021-12-28 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Amy, we are very happy to hear you were blown away with C'est La Vie’s charm. The owner does an amazing job decorating for the holidays! This home has the feel of a true lakeside cabin, and we are happy you were able to fully enjoy your stay. We look forward to your next visit, thank you again for staying with us!! Rosa, Guest Services

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2021-09-18 by Nicole G. of ISSAQUAH, WA United States
Updated on 2021-10-01
Review of stay from 2021-09-11 to 2021-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our house was terrific! Immaculate with everything you would find at a hotel, even robes!

We so enjoyed the pools, fire pits and closeness to everything. Would recommend 100%!
Manager response on 2021-10-01 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Nicole, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at C’est La Vie! We have so many amenities available on property and at the home, I’m glad that you were able to find and enjoy them! Thank you for choosing The Lookout and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. – Ashlee DeMers, Front Office Administrator

A Perfect Weekend

Reviewed on 2021-03-23 by Unknown of Kent, WA United States
Updated on 2021-03-23
Review of stay from 2021-03-05 to 2021-03-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I booked this for a long weekend trip away from the kids and we were not disappointed! Even though it was the end of winter so many things were not open, we had a pleasant stay. The house was beautifully decorated and clean, and the master bed was so comfortable. There was a lot of construction noise, but nothing that could be done about that! We enjoyed walking around the beautiful community and played a lot of board games on the large dining room table. We plan on coming back again next year and bringing friends with us!

Chelan Spring Break

Reviewed on 2021-04-11 by Michael L. of Federal Way , WA United States
Updated on 2021-04-12
Review of stay from 2021-04-05 to 2021-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very happy with the house & all the amenities. It was nice to be in Chelan without the crowds of summer & we spent some time downtown shopping & enjoying some of the local shops. My wife & I especially enjoyed Stormy Mountain Brewing, the kids loved Green Dot. The only recommendation for the house would be to cut-in some actual steps to the hot tub, this would make the trip to & from the hot tub a lot easier than navigating the slick gravel path.
Manager response on 2021-04-12 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hi Michael, So happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at C'est La Vie and were able to get away for a relaxing vacation! Sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of what beautiful Chelan offers and enjoy some good food! Thank you for your recommendation regarding the hot tub, The owners of this home are actually in the process of getting this done and will be finished by end of April! We hope you will come back soon and check out the new stairs! - Samantha Maxson, Event Coordinator/ Real Estate Hostess

Spring Break Stay

Reviewed on 2021-05-12 by Unknown of Shoreline, WA US
Updated on 2021-05-16
Review of stay from 2021-04-20 to 2021-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was gorgeous, clean and new. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay in the house. The only downside was there was no garage door opener inside, and the driveway is all the way on the opposite side of the house. The Lookout will be wonderful once all the houses are finished. We did not know (from the pictures) that we would be in the middle of a dusty construction zone. We used both of the pool areas (heated and non heated), and they were nice! We were hoping to do some boating on the lake, but we didn’t know that there was a season, and that nothing can be rented at the end of April even though the weather was nice. We had lunch at the winery within walking distance, and recommend it for a lovely meal and wine tasting.
Manager response on 2021-05-16 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Erin, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at C'est La Vie! We apologize about the confusion about the garage door opener, there is one located in the garage by the door that leads to the home. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we will be updating our information on this home to include the garage door opener information. Thank you for choosing The Lookout and we hope to see you again in the future! -Ashlee, Front Office and Reservations Manager

Wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2021-05-15 by Marae W. of Spokane , WA United States
Updated on 2021-06-01
Review of stay from 2021-05-05 to 2021-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed a great weekend @ the home... walking distance to Vin du lac winery and enjoyed all the activities @ the home and in the neighborhood.
Only downside was wished we had garage code to access the house easier when parking in the driveway. Property was extremely clean, and well maintained... everything was in great working order
Manager response on 2021-06-01 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Dear Marae, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Lookout Cottages. We are striving to provide the best customer service possible; we are eager to respond to any guest request and hope to get entry codes to guests as quiickly as we can. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the activities and unique wine culture in Chelan. Thank you for choosing The Lookout Cottages at Lake Chelan and we hope to see you again. -Ashlee, Front Office and Reservations Manager

A great place to stay.

Reviewed on 2020-08-18 by James B. of Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-07
Review of stay from 2020-07-26 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love staying at the Lookout! It is peaceful yet close to everything. We love the pool and the beach area. Given the current pandemic, it was nice to have a private area where we could enjoy the water and weather.
Manager response on 2020-10-07 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We appreciate you choosing The Lookout for your stay and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Wonderful Home and Well Stocked

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Nicole S. of Maple Valley, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-08-23 to 2020-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The home is beautifully decorated and the most stocked home we’ve ever stayed in. You don’t need to bring anything other than yourselves and food. It’s in walking distance to the pool and they have a wagon to use to pack up the kiddos. The small downside is no driveway on the main level so just be prepared for lots of stairs when unloading but not the end of the world.
Manager response on 2020-10-07 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Thank you for choosing The Lookout for your stay. We are happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back in the future. Thank you!

Great get away

Reviewed on 2020-10-21 by Unknown of SHORELINE, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-21
Review of stay from 2020-10-02 to 2020-10-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good place to escape from Seattle. Our kids loved the proximity to the pools, and we loved being able to walk into town. Kitchen was fantastic!
Manager response on 2020-10-21 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
We're pleased to provide a retreat from the Seattle area. C'est La Vie has a great location directly on the vineyard park and centrally located between our two pools, and awesome to hear you enjoyed their great kitchen. We look forward to having you back soon! Dallas Widmark General Manager

A good stay

Reviewed on 2021-01-16 by Amy F. of Alameda, CA United States
Updated on 2021-01-21
Review of stay from 2020-12-26 to 2020-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful house that was well stocked. When we came in after dark, however, the steep driveway was extremely icy and had not been salted making it impossible to park. This really shouldn’t happen considering how much we paid to rent the house. It got salted the next day after we called the property management office. It was, overall, a good experience. I wouldn’t come back again in the winter. There were no sleds or any snow equipment available in the house, which was hard for us coming from out of state. I would highly recommend this house for a summer visit.
Manager response on 2021-01-20 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Amy, Thank you for the stay and the review! We're terribly sorry we did not have the driveway prepared for your arrival, happy to see we were able to address, please note that we're available 24 hours a day through the rental office number and your digital guest book you received prior to arrival, our hope if to neve fall short, and to be able to address immediately if we do. We do hope to see you back this summer! Dallas Widmark General Manager

Safe from Covid Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-12-27 by Unknown of Sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2021-01-11
Review of stay from 2020-12-18 to 2020-12-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the most relaxing, safe getaway just before Christmas. The change in scenery was perfect. We played pickleball in clear 40-degree weather. This house has a ping pong table so when it rained we all played this indoor game. The outdoor fire pits kept us warm at night as we enjoyed all the outdoor lights. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and we could easily prepare meals. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed all the holiday lights in Chelan. It had snowed the night before our arrival. This made it seem even more festive. The owners of this house have thought of every comfort a family could need. We stayed 4 nights. We will be back.
Manager response on 2021-01-11 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Thanks so much for the review and the stay Michelle! We are to happy to hear your stay with us was relaxing and safe, you picked a great house! C'est La Vie has nice space for the family while located in the perfect spot! We hope youll come stay with us again soon! - Samantha Maxson, Real Estate Hostess

A weekend to remember at C’est La Vie

Reviewed on 2021-01-04 by Scott S. of Mount Vernon, WA United States
Updated on 2021-02-10
Review of stay from 2020-12-14 to 2020-12-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at C’est La Vie, and from check in to check out everything exceeded expectations. When we got there, the house was a warm cozy escape from the bitter cold of the outside. We automatically felt as if we were at our home away from home. While we were at C’est La Vie we lived. We enjoyed great meals with friends, thanks to a fully equipped kitchen. The hot tub was always hot, our adventures to the community hot tub in the snow were fun and just a short walk away. The office answered any questions we could come up with. The lookout was gracious enough to welcome us to their new wedding venue, which was absolutely perfect for the low key elopement that we have always dreamed of. We were put in contact with their event coordinator who was available day and night, and helped us with every little detail. I am looking forward to visiting the folks at The Lookout again, and would recommend any friends or family that are looking for a quiet get away or one where you’re looking to meet friends and neighbors and create relationships. Chelan is a dreamscape year round.
Manager response on 2021-02-10 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Scott, we appreciate your review and for staying with us! We are so happy you were able to fully enjoy your stay and are honored that you chose us for your beautiful elopement! it was so amazing to work with you both and help make your dream day come true. We look forward to your next visit, thank you again for staying with us!! - Samantha Maxson, Real Estate Hostess

Great Stay at the C'est La Vie

Reviewed on 2021-01-19 by Brendon I. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2021-01-19
Review of stay from 2021-01-15 to 2021-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Virtual check-in process was very smooth, house in great condition. Layout was good and enjoyed the stay all around. Only minor nitpick is that for the cleaning fee included, there is quite a bit to do prior to departure.

Great stay in a great town

Reviewed on 2021-03-02 by Unknown of Coulee Dam, WA Unknown
Updated on 2021-03-02
Review of stay from 2021-02-26 to 2021-02-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed with wife and two other couples in Cie la vie, had a great time enjoying the house, it’s amenities, and visiting Chelan. COVID restrictions didn’t impact us too much as we hit town late afternoon when it was less busy. It would have been nice though, if the neighborhood construction workers didn’t work so early on Saturday, so sleeping in wasn’t really an option. One thing that was really fun was utilizing the TV streaming system, we found a good karaoke channel and found ourselves getting into that both nights. The ping pong table in the garage was also a hit. Just be sure to get your party out promptly upon checkout, as one of our couples couldn’t seem to get up and move very fast (late night up at the casino). But we made due, and had a very good time overall.

Awesome trip, beautiful house!

Reviewed on 2019-12-24 by Nicole C. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2019-12-24
Review of stay from 2019-11-27 to 2019-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect. It was tastefully decorated for the holidays. Everything was spotless. We had everything we needed so we could just relax. We will be back!

Fantastic Home!

Reviewed on 2020-01-23 by Zackery W. of Edmonds, WA United States
Updated on 2020-01-23
Review of stay from 2020-01-18 to 2020-01-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We wanted to experience Chelan in winter so we headed over for Winterfest! Great small-town fun and from C’est La Vie just a short walk to downtown Chelan for the festivities. The Lookout community is only 10 miles from Echo Ridge where we did some snowshoeing, it was awesome. The house itself was exactly what we needed, comfortable, cozy and with upscale touches that made us feel catered to. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. There were TV’s in every bedroom and even in the heated garage which also has a ping-pong table. The open concept of the living space added to the overall charm of the house with high ceilings and large windows that looked out onto the Vineyard Park. The master bedroom with it’s large fireplace and chic décor was tough to leave. Finally, having access to a private hot-tub was amazing, especially in the cold winter months! C’est La Vie was the perfect home for our weekend getaway. I will definitely be coming back over the summer months!

Great House!

Reviewed on 2020-07-14 by Elliott H. of Olympia , WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-14
Review of stay from 2020-07-05 to 2020-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed the Cest La Vie!

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-05 by Unknown of Sammamish , WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-05
Review of stay from 2020-06-16 to 2020-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great House!

great spot

Reviewed on 2020-07-02 by Kyle D. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-02
Review of stay from 2020-06-03 to 2020-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved it here. Great master bedroom and using the lawn out front was amazing for kids.
Manager response on 2020-07-02 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Thank you for the stay and the review! C'est La Vie is such a great house, happy to hear the indoor/outdoor fireplace off the master as well as it's location on the vineyard park row was perfect for your family. We hope to see you back soon! Dallas Widmark - General Manager