You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
8 Guests

Search Availability

Square Footage: 

1262

Description

SLEEPING CONFIGURATION

Upper Level
Bedroom 1 – Sleeps 2 in queen bed, ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 – Sleeps 2 in queen bed, shared bathroom
Bunk Room – Sleeps 4 in twin over full bunk bed + 1 twin trundle, shared bathroom

CHICKADEE

Welcome to Chickadee at The Lookout at Lake Chelan. Our central location at The Lookout means you're a short stroll away from a wide array of amenities including a private waterfront with sandy beach cove, safe swimming zone, jumping dock, 70-slip marina offering slip rentals and watercraft rentals during the summer months, two swimming pools (one covered and usable during the winter months), pickleball, bocce & basketball courts, parks, playgrounds, walking and biking trails and more.

In addition to annual holiday traditions like the Easter Egg Hunt or 4th of July Bike Parade, The Lookout hosts weekly activities for residents and guests during the summer months such as Yoga in the Park, poolside happy hour, and outdoor movie nights.

Our thoughtfully furnished home comfortably sleeps 8 people in 3 bedrooms with vaulted ceilings on the upper level of the home. The master bedroom features a queen-sized bed, sitting chair, dresser, large double closet, flat screen TV with extended cable and Blu-ray player, and ensuite 3/4 bath with over-sized shower, hair dryer and plenty of storage. A second guest bedroom with a queen bed features a sitting chair, dresser and closet. The bunk room has a twin over full bunk bed with pull out trundle, flat screen TV with Blu-ray player, dresser, and closet. A Jack-and-Jill full bathroom connects the second guest room and the bunk room.

The main level features a spacious and open living area. During the winter months, cozy up by the fire and catch a game or watch a movie on the 65" flat screen TV with extended cable and Blu-ray player. There is plenty of seating for friends and family on the comfy sectional sofa. The fully stocked kitchen has stainless steel appliances, including gas stove & oven, French door refrigerator with water dispenser and ice maker. For coffee lovers, we have both a drip coffee maker and a Keurig K-Elite single-serve K-cup pod coffee brewer with iced coffee capability as well as a coffee grinder. We even have an Instapot, rice-maker/slow cooker combo, and roasting & baking pans and serving ware to help complete your holiday celebrations at Chickadee.

The dining table has seating for 8 in addition to 3 counter height bar stools between the kitchen and living room. For our younger guests, we have children's dinnerware, cups, and utensils as well as a travel high chair and a Pack 'n' Play.

Enjoy outdoor living on our classic wraparound porch with 3-burner propane BBQ and Adirondack chairs or slip out back to enjoy Chickadee’s own private hot tub and patio.

To make your stay more comfortable, a beach umbrella, chairs, and cooler are available for your day at the beach or evening picnic at Lookout Park. Two adult sized cruiser bikes are available for your use during your stay.

Nearby Don Morse Memorial Park, a mere 2 miles away, features 2,000 feet of waterfront and 40 acres of fun including playground, basketball courts, mini golf and go-carts. Also nearby are Lake Chelan Valley wineries, Slidewaters Water Park, Chelan Butte and Echo Ridge Recreation and Family Ski Area.

Dogs are not allowed at Chickadee, however, the homeowner's hypoallergenic dog stays at this home.

The Lookout community is growing and there may be construction activity during your stay. Construction hours vary by season but will fall between 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. on weekdays and weekends. Foundation work may start before 7:00 am. Please contact Lookout Cottage Rentals at 509.888.7677 with any questions or concerns.

STR: 0181

Amenities

Living

  • Not Pet Friendly
  • Fireplace
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Hair Dryer

Entertainment

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • DVD / Blu-ray Player

Outdoor

  • Hot Tub
  • BBQ Grill

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesMin. Nights StayNightlyWeeklyMonthly
12/18/20 - 09/30/222$249 - $625$1,743 - $4,294$7,498 - $17,605

Location

Reviews

Comfortable, cozy, well appointed home

Reviewed on 2022-01-20 by Lauren K. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2022-01-23
Review of stay from 2022-01-15 to 2022-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of four loved the chickadee! Comfortable furniture, a very well stocked kitchen, and we appreciated some nice extras like Saran Wrap, food storage containers, and so many great kitchen gadgets. House felt and looked like new. Very well maintained and meticulously cleaned and cared for. Not a chip of paint or sign of age or wear and tear. Great location near Lakeside coffee/drinks and a very short walk to the year round pool (2 minutes).
Manager response on 2022-01-21 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Lauren, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chickadee! This cozy family home is conveniently centered at The Lookout. Just a short stroll away from many fantastic amenities, fun activities for all ages and interests. Thank you for choosing The Lookout, we look forward to your next visit with us! Rosa, Guest Services

Weekend Trip

Reviewed on 2021-09-25 by Unknown of Pullman , WA United States
Updated on 2021-10-02
Review of stay from 2021-09-17 to 2021-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Chickadee was cute and cozy. We had a great stay.
Manager response on 2021-10-02 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Elizabeth, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chickadee! This beautiful home is the perfect place to relax and unwind with friends and family. Thank you for choosing The Lookout and we hope to see you again in the future! – Ashlee DeMers, Front Office Administrator

Chickadee June 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-18 by Lara I. of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2021-08-05
Review of stay from 2021-06-12 to 2021-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great family home in the heart of The Lookout. Comfortable and well appointed. We had a terrific time!
Manager response on 2021-08-05 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Lara, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chickadee! We always strive to ensure that all our guests experience an exceptional stay. Thank you for choosing The Lookout and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. – Ashlee DeMers, Front Office & Reservations Manager

Great Location

Reviewed on 2021-08-30 by Lindzey T. of Vashon, WA United States
Updated on 2021-09-01
Review of stay from 2021-08-21 to 2021-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just like the other houses at The Lookout, Chickadee is a great house, in a great location. The house had everything we needed for our stay. The only two negatives are; the house cleaners walked in twice days before we were scheduled to leave and the cutting boards should be replaced, they are quite worn. Despite these things, we would 100% stay again.
Manager response on 2021-09-01 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Lindzey, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chickadee! Thank you for bringing those issues to our attention, the owner is currently working on getting the cutting boards replaced. I am also following up with housekeeping to figure out what was going on during your stay as well. Thank you so much for choosing The Lookout and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! - Ashlee DeMers, Front Office & Reservations Manager

1st trip to the lookout

Reviewed on 2021-08-10 by Jonathan B. of Seattle , WA United States
Updated on 2021-08-12
Review of stay from 2021-08-01 to 2021-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great family friendly place. Enjoyed our stay very much. We will most certainly be back!
Manager response on 2021-08-12 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Jonathan, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Lookout in Lake Chelan. We strive to give each family member the opportunity to create wonderful family memories. From the young to the old, we have something fun for every family member. Thank you for choosing The Lookout at Lake Chelan; we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Kathleen Sewell, Guest Services Supervisor

Amazing family friendly stay at Chickadee

Reviewed on 2021-09-14 by Ajanta M. of Snoqualmie, WA United States
Updated on 2021-09-24
Review of stay from 2021-09-07 to 2021-09-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time with our 4 year old twins. There was something for everyone in the house. Kitchen was fully setup, so worked well for few days when we wanted to cook a few meals there. Outdoor grill was so clean. We never wanted to leave. We would be sure to come back again. Thank you for hosting us.
Manager response on 2021-09-24 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Ajanta, we are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay at Chickadee! This beautiful home is the perfect place to relax and unwind with friends and family. Thank you for choosing The Lookout and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! – Ashlee DeMers, Front Office Administrator

Perfect spot!

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Unknown of Kirkland, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-08-21 to 2020-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the Chickadee house for 8 days in August and it was perfect for our family (4 adults, 1 kiddo - 2.5 years old). The home was in a great location within The Lookout community, an easy walk to both pools and the spot to catch a ride down to the lake. The layout of the first floor made it feel so much larger than it is and the front porch was a great spot to hang out in the afternoons while my daughter was napping. The backyard area with the hot tub had great afternoon shade. We would absolutely stay again.
Manager response on 2020-10-07 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We appreciate you choosing The Lookout for your stay and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Great getaway

Reviewed on 2020-07-04 by Michelle J. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-04
Review of stay from 2020-06-28 to 2020-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house had everything we needed

Chickadee at The Lookout

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Teri R. of Everson, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-19
Review of stay from 2020-09-10 to 2020-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an excellent experience during our week at Chickadee. The house was even better in person. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Folks at The Lookout were extremely helpful. We did a lot of walking/hiking. We could walk into town for dinner and shopping. All business owners followed rules necessary for us to feel safe in our activities. We did have two days of dangerous smoke conditions and stayed at the house and it was very comfortable just hanging out. We would definitely return for a vacation.

The perfect vacation rental!

Reviewed on 2020-10-10 by David M. of Bellingham, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-10-04 to 2020-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Chickadee is a well appointed, craftsman quality home within skipping distance from two pools, a hilltop vineyard, and the shores of Lake Chelan. what else could you want? Did I hear someone say hot tub? Well, it has one of those, too!

This home provided the perfect vacation for our little family. The kitchen was well equipped, the rooms were comfortable, and Amy was a very kind and responsive host. They even had a pack-and-play, a little high chair and lots of board books, all of which our little one appreciated! We can't recommend this place enough!

Manager response on 2020-10-12 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your home and we appreciate you choosing The Lookout for your stay. We look forward to having you back in the future.

nice home and location

Reviewed on 2021-01-02 by Kurt W. of seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2021-01-28
Review of stay from 2020-12-25 to 2020-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
good vacation for the family. Nice house in the Lookout.
Manager response on 2021-01-28 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Kurt, thanks so much for the stay and review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Chickadee is a one of a kind home with plenty of space for the family, and in a location thats close to everything including both pools! We hope you will come stay with us again soon! - Samantha Maxson , Real Estate Hostess

Home Way From Home but better!

Reviewed on 2020-12-26 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2021-01-05
Review of stay from 2020-12-18 to 2020-12-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
You can tell the owners are very caring & all that they provide shows the thought they’ve put into the place to make it comfortable for any guest. From step stools & ladders for little ones & vertically challenge people like me. Beds were comfy & blankets were cozy. Hot tub was a hit as public facilities were closed or limitedbc covid. We felt safe the entire time. Of course we took covid precautions & disinfected as well as we can. But the place was meticulously clean & the covid precautions Lookout & owners took were well explained to us.
Manager response on 2021-01-05 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Thank you for staying at the Lookout Ngoc! Chickadee is a great family home and we are glad you felt safe and comfortable during your stay! Our staff works hard to ensure safety and cleanliness! We hope you will be back soon to visit. - Samantha Maxson, Real Estate Hostess.

Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-05-15 by Kate P. of Pasco, WA United States
Updated on 2021-06-01
Review of stay from 2021-05-09 to 2021-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Chickadee home was so wonderful!! It was the perfect place to come relax and get away from real life for a bit. The home itself was perfectly laid out, we were a family of four plus grandparents. So the three bedrooms were exactly what we needed. The living area downstairs was so comfortable and made us feel at home. I loved how everything was labeled in the kitchen, made it so easy to find everything and put everything back! Great location close to the park so the kids could just run over and play, and a quick walk to either pool. 5 stars, definitely coming back to Chickadee again! My only issue was with the guest services, which is nothing to do with the Chickadee home. I guess you don’t get as much if you come in the “off season”.
Manager response on 2021-06-01 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Dear Kate, We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Chickadee Cottage. No matter the season, we all strive to make your stay as memorable as possible. Thank you for choosing The Lookout Cottages for your family's special vacation and we look forward to seeing you and your family again. - Ashlee, Front Office and Reservations Manager

Birthday Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-05-19 by Angi S. of Bellingham, WA United States
Updated on 2021-06-01
Review of stay from 2021-05-14 to 2021-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our girls getaway! Well appointed with everything we needed to make our stay extremely comfortable.
Manager response on 2021-06-01 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Dear Angi, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Chickadee Cottage. We all strive to make your stay as comfortable and fun as possible. Thank you for choosing The Lookout Cottages at Lake Chelan and we hope to see you again. -Ashlee, Front Office and Reservations Manager

Perfect home for our vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-06-21 by josh g. of mountlake terrace, WA US
Updated on 2018-06-21
Review of stay from 2018-05-24 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was wonderful! The location was even better. We were lucky enough to come across this hidden gem with a pool, views, boat dock, and super friendly staff. The house was clean and supplied everything we needed to have a very relaxed weekend. And even though it’s a community, we felt like we had the whole place to our selves. We will be coming back here for the rest of our vacations.

Great home! A+ location

Reviewed on 2018-07-14 by Richard P. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2018-07-14
Review of stay from 2018-06-26 to 2018-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The chickadee did not disappoint. The location of the home is perfect, it’s just a short walk to the pool, and has an amazing hot tub in the back. The layout of the home utilizes the space perfectly. The grill being right outside the door closest to the kitchen, with a awesome wrap around porch. We loved how everything was CLEARLY labeled, it made It much easier to find things, and also put things back. They had a great selection of different things to use, and I can only imagine how confusing it would be without the great organization by the owners. I’m use to staying in hotels, so we were spoiled having a nice kitchen, bbq grill, private hot tub, and washer/dryer. I never knew how convenient a washer and dryer could be, especially since we spent almost every day at the pool or beaches. It was great to be able to wash towels daily. i would definitely stay at chickadee again it was so perfect for our two small families.

Great family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by Carolyn M. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2018-08-08
Review of stay from 2018-07-29 to 2018-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing family vacation at Chickadee vacation home. Our vacation included fun at the pool, we rented a boat at the community beach, went parasailing and dined on great BBQ at a winery.

Sweet Chickadee

Reviewed on 2018-07-14 by Denise W. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2018-07-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-05 to 2018-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the lookout and the amenities and neighborhood feel. Chickadee is a sweet house, perfect size for the five of us, great location. We will absolutely come back to the Lookout but probably not stay in this sweet home. The owners have everything labeled and organized perfectly which seems great at first but then feels like you can't relax into your time there because it is so micromanaged. I get it as a mom of 3 but it was a bit much for us! Everything was great otherwise!

Home Away From Home

Reviewed on 2019-02-23 by Stephanie H. of Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2019-02-23
Review of stay from 2019-01-17 to 2019-01-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The first time we stayed here was the week of 4th of July 2015 for my big 40!
We fell in love our first day!!! Talk about everything you need and want being right at your fingertips. The house is beautiful and spacious. Stocked with all your needs. ( new Keurig Coffee Maker ❤️) The wrap around deck is great for bbq’in and relaxing. Once you’ve stocked up on groceries there really is no need to leave the Lookout. You have your pool, bike riding, and beach access right there! And just a mile to town if you want to go, we usually walk, even more now with the new back roads in the community. I have also spent winter’s 2018-19 at the Chickadee for the Lake Chelan Winter Fest! With SNOW each year!! I have been Going to Lake Chelan Since I was a little girl and always in the summertime I am so glad I took the leap to go in the winter. It is so beautiful, especially the views from the Chickedee’s hot tub!! We have had the best times here from sun to snow and we will definitely be back again and again !! I highly recommend staying here! There are tons of thing to to to keep everyone entertained and busy or even just being lazy. From kids to grandparents y’all will have a blast!

A fantastic getaway destination!

Reviewed on 2019-05-28 by Unknown of Kirkland, WA United States
Updated on 2019-05-28
Review of stay from 2019-04-10 to 2019-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was so fantastic! It was tastefully decorated and functionally furnished. The house had the perfect balance to cater for both adults and kids. The hot tub was set to a higher temperature than we wanted, & it took awhile to "cool down" by 5-6 degrees,so please bear that in mind. But the "community" is so perfect,and it had a winery (with great food and drink) within walking distance! I'd highly recommend it for your next vacation destination!

Chelan lookout -chickadee house

Reviewed on 2019-06-14 by Unknown of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2019-06-14
Review of stay from 2019-06-07 to 2019-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our weekend was super! The house had everything we needed and wanted and the layout and location of house is perfect. Pool towels were big and pool bags were so great to have. All the basics needed to cook were there which made it convenient. Comfy beds and couch plus multiple deck options for morning coffee and nightcaps. Hot tub is a big bonus and bikes too! Very close to pool and grass play area, fire pit area also. Beach area is adorable and comfy lounges everywhere. Only downfall is after the nightly price the extra costs of area amenities and supply cost plus housekeeping cost runs the price up for just a weekend stay.

Awesome Family Fun!

Reviewed on 2019-08-21 by Unknown of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2019-08-21
Review of stay from 2019-08-02 to 2019-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a blast at the Chickadee! The house is very comfortable and just the right size for 2 families with kids, but also perfect for just one family. We visited twice this summer- once just our family of four, and the second time with our friends who also have 2 children! We really loved how the kitchen was set up for easy cooking. Everything is labeled, there are matching sets of dishes, cookwear, etc.- a real treat and not very common in house rentals! The house was (by far) the cleanest house I’ve ever rented! All of that added to our relaxation. Our favorite things were just sitting on the porch, swimming in the pool, and visiting the beach. So much family fun made easy!

Pure Bliss

Reviewed on 2019-09-08 by Irene A. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2019-09-07
Review of stay from 2019-08-25 to 2019-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Chickadee home at The Lookout was just perfect. It exceeded my expectations.

It was not only beautiful, but super clean. The home had all the needed amenities that are required for a vacation: fully furnished kitchen, laundry, complimentary wifi, living area with a TV {and TVs in most of the bedrooms}, a bbq grill and plenty of areas to lounge.

It is minutes to downtown and the grocery store if you need anything extra {also Starbucks is in the same plaza as the grocery store}.

We loved sitting out on the deck with our morning coffee. Also, the home is stocked with all the best board games, which was perfect for some fun evening game time for all ages!

The location of the home is ideal to walk to either pool locations {one pool is at the club house and the other is right down the block - which is brand new w/ a splash pad, both within a 2 minute walk and for Lookout guests only). We enjoyed late evening swims, and would then head back to the house to jump into the private hot tub in the back yard. Relaxing in the hot tub and looking up at the stars was pure bliss.

Last, but certainly not least, we absolutely loved the private beach with the most amazing Lake Chelan views, that only guests of The Lookout can access. They offer private ATV/golf cart like transportation to and from the private beach. The beach has nice chairs and places to setup for the day. Also, they offer boat/jet ski rentals at the private beach if you are interested. We rented a boat for the day and it was a very simple process, and a blast.

It was our first visit to the Chickadee Home at The Lookout in Lake Chelan and we will definitely be back and look forward to staying at this home again.

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by Sean G. of Wenatchee, WA United States
Updated on 2019-09-04
Review of stay from 2019-08-16 to 2019-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a fantastic time at Chickadee #10 and The Lookout at Lake Chelan. House was clean, comfortable, in a good location, and had everything we needed. Highly recommend!

Amazing vacation!

Reviewed on 2020-07-03 by Abbie T. of Lake Tapps, WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-03
Review of stay from 2020-06-23 to 2020-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house, it was in the perfect location between the pools and lake shuttle. The house was clean and very comfortable. I loved how the kitchen was labeled, made it easy to put dishes away!
My only issue was the outdoor table on the porch had holes in both the table and chairs. It wasn’t useable. The powder bathroom soap dispenser didn’t work.
We would rent this house again, and will definitely make a trip to The Lookout every year!

Memorial Day visit

Reviewed on 2020-06-10 by Todd P. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2020-06-11
Review of stay from 2020-05-22 to 2020-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience. Excellent house.

Only two complaints on this house was the dishwasher seemed to not dry the dishes, leaving them wet after the cycle.

Secondly, the BBQ grill outside on the porch worked but produced berry little heat. Perhaps a new, more higher powered grill would help. Took very long to grill things.

Overall- it was a fantastic trip and we loved the house and always enjoy the Lookout.
Manager response on 2020-06-11 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Thank you for the review and the feedback, we'll take a look at those items right away. Awesome to hear you had another fantastic visit to the Lookout, see you again soon! Dallas Widmark - General Manager

Relaxing getaway

Reviewed on 2020-06-25 by Unknown of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2020-06-25
Review of stay from 2020-03-22 to 2020-03-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing stay at the Chickadee. Very clean and well-stocked. Our family enjoyed the private hot tub and walks down to the lake. We had to work remotely during our stay and was happy to find a fast, reliable Internet connection. Overall a great vacation and we'll be happy to return!

We needed a sanity break!

Reviewed on 2020-06-14 by Melissa H. of Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2020-06-14
Review of stay from 2020-05-25 to 2020-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When we arrived to the lookout we were pleased to find this adorable community with wonderful amenities! The house was clean and stocked with everything we could need!

Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-06-13 by Beth M. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2020-06-13
Review of stay from 2020-06-07 to 2020-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This adorable house is centrally located within walking distance of both pools. The house is nicely appointed with anything you might need during your stay to make it the perfect getaway!

Nice, Comfortable Home

Reviewed on 2020-06-18 by Douglas and Pamela J. of Poulsbo, WA United States
Updated on 2020-06-18
Review of stay from 2020-05-31 to 2020-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Chickadee for two nights while touring homes in the Chelan area. The house is nicely furnished, comfortable and the kitchen was well outfitted for anything you could possibly need. The beds are comfortable and the A/C works well in the upstairs bedrooms. Nice hot tub and outdoor seating that we enjoyed in the evening. Centrally located in the neighborhood so not far from either of the pools or the shuttle to the beach.

Quick weekend in Chelan

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Unknown of PUYALLUP, WA US
Updated on 2018-05-08
Review of stay from 2018-04-20 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Highly recommend Chickadee! We've stayed in two homes at the lookout and both have been above and beyond expectations! They come very well stocked with anything you need and you can't beat the location!