You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3.5 BA
12 Guests

Search Availability

Square Footage: 

2592

Description

Sleeping Configuration

Upper Level
Bedroom 1 – Sleeps 2 in a king bed, ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 – Sleeps 2 in a queen bed, shared bathroom across the hall
Bedroom 3 – Sleeps 2 in a queen bed, shared bathroom across the hall

Lower Level
Bunk Room – Sleeps 4 in twin bunk beds, ensuite bathroom, and 65" TV with Xbox.
Media Room – Sleeps 2 in king sleep sofa - with 65" TV.

Looking for a perfect vacation spot? Look no further than “On a Whim”! This stunning vacation home is situated on the north shore of the breathtaking Lake Chelan and boasts an unobstructed view of the lake. With 3 stories, 4 bedrooms, and 3.5 bathrooms, this home has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay.

The location is simply unbeatable! You'll be within walking distance of the 70-slip marina and Hilltop Park which offers a variety of fun activities for everyone. From a children's play area to outdoor fireplaces and community grills, there's something for everyone to enjoy!

Inside the home, you'll find a professionally decorated space that is sure to impress. The main floor has wide plank hardwood floors, a fully stocked custom kitchen, and a large island with two bar stools. The living room is spacious and features an oversize sectional, two leather club chairs, and a cozy gas fireplace. With a 15’ Glass Nana Wall, you can enjoy the expansive outdoor deck seamlessly blended with the living space. It's truly a sight to behold!

The upper level of the home is where you'll find the master bedroom, complete with a private outdoor deck and a king bed. This room also has a Samsung Smart TV, a large dresser, and plenty of closet space. Two more bedrooms, each with a queen bed and a Samsung Smart TV, are also located on this level.

The bottom floor of the home is perfect for entertaining. With a large 65” Smart TV, a massive sectional, and a game table with 4 chairs, it's the perfect spot for a movie night or game day party. The bottom floor bedroom has 4 built-in bunks, each with a custom reading light and built-in drawers, as well as a 65" TV with Xbox. The Bunk Room has a double vanity bathroom with a tub/shower combo. Plus, there's even a laundry room with all the essentials.

We've tried to make your stay at “On a Whim” as comfortable as possible, which is why we provide beach towels, various beach toys, 2 cruiser bikes, and complimentary high-speed wireless. We want you to have a great time and enjoy all that this amazing vacation home has to offer.

Please note that pets are not allowed at “On a Whim.”

The Lookout community is growing, and construction activity may occur during your stay. Construction hours vary by season but fall between 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. on weekdays and weekends. Please contact Lookout Cottage Rentals with any questions or concerns.

STR: 0229

Amenities

Living

  • Not Pet Friendly
  • Fireplace
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Linens

Entertainment

  • Smart TV
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Games
  • Books
  • DVD / Blu-ray Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Ping Pong Table
  • X-box One Console
  • Sonos Sound System

Outdoor

  • 2-Car Garage
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Fire Pit
  • BBQ Grill
  • Garage
  • NanaWall
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesMin. Nights StayNightlyWeeklyMonthly
12/18/2020 - 09/30/20242$325 - $1,498$2,275 - $10,486$10,771 - $35,727

Location

Reviews

Great place, great location.

Reviewed on 2024-04-15 by Geraldine H. of covington, WA United States
Updated on 2024-04-15
Review of stay from 2024-04-11 to 2024-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We will be back.
Beautiful home with beautiful view.
Super friendly staff in constant communication. Location is great. Will be back for sure at this house specifically!

Beautiful location overlooking Lake Chelan

Reviewed on 2024-02-26 by Joan L. of KIRKLAND, WA United States
Updated on 2024-02-26
Review of stay from 2024-02-23 to 2024-02-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home has an amazing view of Lake Chelan. It is so peaceful and relaxing. For a large group in the winter, the main level would be pretty small as it is too cold to stay outside. The decor is a little outdated but the colors are pretty. The master bedroom has a foam mattress topper that should also have a mattress pad for cleanliness. Overall, I would stay here again as the view is unmatched!

Beautiful Home and Setting!

Reviewed on 2022-08-18 by Sue R. of Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2022-08-19
Review of stay from 2022-07-30 to 2022-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We LOVED our stay at On a Whim! It was the perfect spot for 10 ladies to celebrate a milestone birthday. The house was clean, spacious and well appointed. The deck was perfect for morning coffee, meals, games and chats! Excellent customer service from the manager. We would highly recommend On a Whim and look forward to coming back. The location and view were both amazing and we enjoyed all the amenities that the Lookout offers.
Manager response on 2022-08-19 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Sue, we are glad to hear you loved your stay at The Lookout. On A Whim is a perfect home for a girl's getaway. This home has a beautiful deck with a great view perfect to enjoy your morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. We are delighted to hear you experienced some great Lookout hospitality during your visit. We appreciate you for choosing our community and we hope to see you soon!

Another epic vacation at the Lookout!`

Reviewed on 2023-09-03 by Tony H. of Mukilteo, WA United States
Updated on 2023-09-03
Review of stay from 2023-08-25 to 2023-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 6th year coming to the Lookout for our family summer vacation. So many traditions now and activities we all look forward to.

Wonderful Family Getaway!

Reviewed on 2023-05-25 by Lindsay S. of Sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2023-05-25
Review of stay from 2023-05-20 to 2023-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came for 3 nights - two couples and one 4 year old child. The house was much larger than we needed, but the view & community amenities were so worth it! We really enjoyed the indoor - outdoor flow of living in the house with the accordion doors to the deck. I’m the neighborhood we used the valet shuttle down to the beach, playground & swing-set, and even walked down to Vin du Luc for some wine tasting! We would definitely stay at On A Whim again, and in the Lookout in general. We found the ping pong table in the garage on our last day as we were leaving - so that will be on our list for next time! My only complaint, and so minor, was the toiletries provided, ie shampoo, conditioner, etc, were extremely difficult to open. So next time I will bring our own.

On a Whim Vacation

Reviewed on 2023-11-23 by Unknown of Santee, CA United States
Updated on 2023-11-23
Review of stay from 2023-11-19 to 2023-11-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I took advantage of the Fall special for a quick getaway to Chelan. It was fun to enjoy Chelan during the winter as we’ve only been during summer. We experienced restaurants and shops that we hadn’t visited before. And as always, The Lookout was awesome!

Views, beautiful home and delightful neighborhood

Reviewed on 2021-08-10 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2021-08-12
Review of stay from 2021-08-02 to 2021-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at On a Whim. This rental home is the perfect combination of class and cozy. Everything is quality: from the living room furniture, the beautiful dining room table right through to the beds and bedding: all very high quality. Two living areas: one where the kids could watch TV and play board games and the main level living area with that beautiful mesmerizing view. The outdoor living is exceptional. We also loved the marina area and made use of their jet ski rental: very simple and straight forward process. We loved the neighborhood's walkability and loved walking to the Bistro for dinner and to the coffeeshop at the pool. We made use of the pools and hot tub and it was very pleasant and family oriented. There was a firepit with tools for Smores. The developers thought of everything! One of our best vacations. We LOVED LOVED our stay and hope to be back.
Manager response on 2021-08-12 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Reinette, We are delighted that your stay in "On a Whim" at The Lookout was wonderful. This beautiful home is the perfect place for enjoying all the great amenities offered at The Lookout. The views from this home are spectacular and indeed mesmerizing. It is our hope that every family will take advantage of all of the opportunities to create wonderful memories in Chelan. Thank you for choosing The Lookout at Lake Chelan; we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Kathleen Sewell, Guest Services Supervisor

On A Whim

Reviewed on 2021-10-28 by Unknown of REDMOND, WA United States
Updated on 2021-12-03
Review of stay from 2021-10-24 to 2021-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was really fantastic! It had great space and very clean. Location was amazing, loved the outdoor deck even though we didn't really get to use it because of the weather. The unobstructed view of the lake was wonderful! Plenty of bedrooms and baths for our group of 7 ladies. Plus w nice size livingroom areas, one upstairs and one down. I would rent here again!
Manager response on 2021-12-03 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Jill, we are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay at On a Whim! This beautiful home is the perfect place to getaway to spend time with friends and family. Hopefully next time you stay, the weather will cooperate! Thank you for choosing The Lookout and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. – Ashlee DeMers, Front Office Administrator

Very Nice Home

Reviewed on 2021-12-14 by Unknown of Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2022-01-08
Review of stay from 2021-11-24 to 2021-11-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay and had a very nice time . The home location was perfect. The house had everything we needed and was in great condition . We loved all the light from the big windows. Had fun sitting on the deck all bundled up and watched the Holiday Fireworks display they had in town . Only downside for us was the Master Bed. We did not even sleep in the master due to the bed being so uncomfortable. It is a foam mattress and that was the one downside to our visit . We would like to return to the house but not sure due to the one bed . Other beds were fine. Couches were very comfortable and loved the fireplace.
Manager response on 2021-12-20 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Kristen, Thank you for your stay and your review. We’re glad you and your family were here visiting The Lookout in “On a Whim"! The views from this home are mesmerizing, it’s truly an amazing home. It is our mission that our guest who visit Chelan Lookout create relational family bonds and lasting memories. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Rosa, Guest Services

Family trip

Reviewed on 2022-08-06 by Unknown of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2022-08-06
Review of stay from 2022-07-14 to 2022-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A beautiful setting
Manager response on 2022-08-06 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Kimberly and Steve, thank you for choosing our community for your family trip. The Lookout is filled with many different amenities all the family can enjoy together. On A Whim features an expansive deck with a breathtaking view of the lake. Please come back soon!

Great house!

Reviewed on 2022-06-30 by Chantel G. of Ferndale, WA United States
Updated on 2022-06-30
Review of stay from 2022-06-21 to 2022-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house with great views. We would have loved to have more toilet paper, paper towels, and dishwashing tabs. Especially for the price of the house we shouldn’t have to worry about those things while on vacation. The sheet on the master bedroom bed also did not fit and would slide off every night. Other than those things it was a great house with plenty of room!
Manager response on 2022-06-30 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Chantel, thank you for your honest review. Unfortunately, we only provide enough supplies to begin your stay. On A Whim is the perfect vacation home within walking distance of the 70-slip marina and Lookout Park, which features a children’s play area, large open field, pickleball court, outdoor fireplace, community grill, and pool & hot tub! Thank you for choosing The Lookout. We hope to see you soon.

Amazing view!

Reviewed on 2022-03-09 by Unknown of Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2022-04-16
Review of stay from 2022-02-19 to 2022-02-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was amazing and exceeded our expectations. The view from the deck is breathtaking.
Manager response on 2022-03-16 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Richard, thank you for your stay and your kind review! We’re glad you and your family were here visiting On a Whim at The Lookout! The views from this home really are breathtaking. It’s truly an amazing home and we are happy you were able to enjoy all it has to offer. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you back soon! Rosa, Guest Services

A week in Heaven!

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Erin M. of Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-17 to 2018-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic week at the On A Whim house at the Lookout! The view from the porch was simply amazing and the rest of the house was very well equipped to accommodate our group in comfort and style! We cannot wait to come back next year!

AMZING!

Reviewed on 2018-07-06 by STEPHANIE F. of Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2018-07-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was so excited to find this property available on dates we were looking for...The layout of the house and the view...AMAZING!!! Loved everything about it!!

Perfect weekend accommodations

Reviewed on 2019-05-22 by Unknown of Sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2019-05-22
Review of stay from 2019-05-16 to 2019-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay at "On a Whim". The cottage was lovely. Plenty of room for everyone, a fully stocked kitchen which made cooking dinner easy, and a wonderful deck with a killer view.

DeWitt Family

Reviewed on 2019-07-24 by Scott D. of Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2019-07-24
Review of stay from 2019-07-16 to 2019-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved it. The view, the house, the community. All of it. The house was very well appointed. Everything we needed and more. Nice and close to town.

Perfect weekend gataway!

Reviewed on 2020-07-14 by Melanie C. of Spokane, WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-14
Review of stay from 2020-07-10 to 2020-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home with an unmatched view! The only issue we had was with the AC and the staff came to reset the furnace and fix it.

We love it so much we want to buy it.

Reviewed on 2020-07-02 by Unknown of SNOHOMISH, WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-02
Review of stay from 2020-06-23 to 2020-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There is no better house at the lookout! We’ve stayed in many but always race to reserve on a whim.

Amazing Stay at On a Whim

Reviewed on 2020-06-25 by Lorelei H. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2020-06-25
Review of stay from 2020-06-19 to 2020-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Well-appointed home with amazing location. Also well stocked with beach towels, kitchen essentials and games. Can't beat the deck and views! Our 2nd time staying here and would definitely rent again!

Great house

Reviewed on 2021-01-12 by Unknown of sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2021-02-10
Review of stay from 2020-12-24 to 2020-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great House, great location. Everything you need to spend an excellent vacation.
Manager response on 2021-02-10 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Mariana, we couldn't agree more! On a whim has everything you need for your getaways as well as the view! Thanks so much for staying with us, we hope to see you back soon!- Samantha Maxson , Real Estate Hostess

Great as expected

Reviewed on 2021-05-01 by Joe B. of Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2021-05-02
Review of stay from 2021-04-11 to 2021-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This view was spectacular. The deck was great and I was very pleased by all the kitchen supplies. I love to cook.
Manager response on 2021-05-02 - Response from Chelan Lookout Cottage Rentals
Hello Joe, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at On A Whim! This beautiful home does indeed have a great seating area on the deck with a beautiful view of the lake. Thank you for choosing The Lookout and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. – Ashlee, Front Office and Reservations Manager